Tuesday, March 1, 2011

The Puget Sound Guitar Workshop Album (1977)

Kicking Mule KM-128

This LP was a gift from a friend who was getting rid of his records.

From the LP: "The Puget Sound Guitar Workshop was started in the spring of 1974 by Larry Squire, Flip Breskin, and...David Auer. The idea was to have a week long session of teaching, learning and sharing guitar at a camp facility."

Eric Schoenberg, Eric Park, Flip Breskin and Rick Maedler all contribute multiple tracks. It is not on CD.

The LP is in good shape. Many of the tracks were recorded in the field, and the sound quality varies.

Eric Schoenberg: Fishing Blues

Flip Breskin: The Mickey Mouse Club Theme Song

Eric Schoenberg: Nobody Loves You When You're Down and Out

Additional Eric Schoenberg tracks (by request):

Way Down Yonder in New Orleans

Just a Closer Walk with Thee

Then Came the Children


  1. Kurt.You Really Do Have A Brilliant Collection.Rock On !

  2. WOW WOW WOW. I have been searching high and low for more Eric Schoenberg. I have Steel Strings and Acoustic Guitar but not Puget Sound. He is one of the FINEST ragtime/blues players ever. He and his cousin pretty much brought ragtime to the guitar. Thank you ever so much. Please post more Eric!

  3. Glad you liked them. I've posted more Eric Schoenberg tracks from this LP.

  4. WOW Yet AGAIN!!! Thank you so much once again. I'm the previous Anonymous of 26 May above. Kinda bittersweet to have your searches end. . . . NAH! I love these tracks. Eric Schoenberg is a gem. Once more--THANKS!

  5. Where can you find the tab instruction book that goes with this?

  6. Thanks, Kurt. I finally found it at Abe Books!